sevensurge

my tummy is a rumblin'

Tuesday night I studied for my oceanography exam, then took a study break with Justin to Rocky Run for ice cream. Afterwards we went to the park in Kendall Ridge again. The parking lot doesn�t get closed off, but I assume it�s still technically considered trespassing after dark. This is why I got a little panicked when we were walking on one of the paths, coming up to a road, and a police car stopped near the end of the path and turned on their search light. A second car appeared behind them, then sped off, followed by the cop car. Then there was the siren. We walked up the hill and saw the cop pull over the second car, but they were gone just as fast. It was confusing. I don�t know why I�m even typing about it, there�s not really a point.

Yesterday was insane at work, we�re getting really busy at work. We have these things called Risk Management Plans (RMP) that companies have to submit every five years to the EPA, but some new requirement now states that companies have to keep their emergency contact info up to date. The RMP Reporting Center (upstairs from us) sent out a letter explaining how to update online to about 6,000 people. So far only 600 or so have registered, and we�ve gotten over 300 calls. This means we should expect a total of about 3,000 calls for RMP. The deadline for submission? Monday. I hate life.

I went right to the community college after work yesterday and took my test in under 10 minutes. Papa John�s for dinner and some Last Comic Standing completed the night, which was wonderfully relaxing for a change.

I�m beginning to think I�ll never make it to Ocean City this summer. There are only so many weekends left this summer. 11 to be exact. This weekend is out, since Justin�s parents will be gone and then it�s Father�s Day. The last two weekends in July are out for mom�s birthday and Maryann�s party. I want to go to Philly for the weekend in mid-July to visit Erin, so that�s probably three in a row right there. There�s supposed to be an Alfresco�s get-together one weekend that I want to drive up to New York for. I need to visit mom, and to say �at least twice� makes me feel like the World�s Worst Son. *sigh*

I love summer so much, yet it just�ugh.

Today�s SQ&A: Mom's name? Don't have one.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004 at 12:17 PM

before :: after