sevensurge

Blessed with God? You betta believe it.

After getting home last night and cooking dinner for dad and I, the plan was to meet Justin at the mall so he could help me find a pair of sunglasses. Time became a bit of an issue, and I knew we wouldn�t make it in time, so we just met at the lake again.

We sat on (under?) the gazebo on the lake for over an hour, and everything was perfect. That�s the stuff I�m all about right there. Quiet alone time. The boy�s got me captivated, to say the least.

When I got home, the conversation between my stepmother, J, and I went something like this:

J: Did you get sunglasses?

S: No, the mall was closed.

J: So where�d ya go?

S: Lake Elkhorn.

J: Just someplace to hug �n kiss?

S: Yeah, something like that.

J: *grabs my collar* Is he keeping them below the neckline these days? It does wonders for your professional appearance�

Daaaammmmiiiiitt. *sigh*

I really need to start reading my books for my internship. Katrina hasn�t called me yet, but I know she will be one day very soon. I dislike her with a passion.

I�m Excited about both Trey�s graduation party on Friday and the visit to Cumberland on Saturday. I could do without the whole girl I�ve never met getting married thing, but it�ll be nice to see grandma and all.

I think I need to go clothes shopping soon. I never do that. I really want a stylish new pair of shoes. Bright blue sneakers of some sort, I�m thinkin�. I could also use a new pair of dress pants, something for work. A few casual shirts for work too, so I�m not always wearing formal ones.

For a while now, I�ve had this idea in my head about an alternative or new look for me. I don�t really have much of a style, but I do have one in my head. The problem has been, however, that I don�t know how well it would look on me. Justin, coincidentally enough, has the exact style I�ve envisioned for myself. He makes it very clear why I thought of it in the first place�.it looks fuckin� hot. Seriously, I have yet to be able to look at him without pangs of lust. It�s crazy. Unfortunately (or fortunately, however you look at it) it�s also become clear that I could never really pull it off, and I ought to leave it to the professionals, so that�s what I intend to do, unless he�s somehow able to work his magic on me. I�m not holding my breath.

On a related note, I am absolutely positively determined to get my body where I want it this summer. I really want to have fun my senior year, and not have to worry about the way I look. I�ve been doing pretty well lately, and surprisingly enough, a major part of my motivation is coming from Justin, who claims to like me just the way I am. I�m not such a fan, but he�s all about it, so that gives me the motivation to improve in my own eyes in a weird sorta way. I�m babbling now.

Today�s SQ&A: What are you with God? Blessed.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2004 at 11:44 AM

before :: after