sevensurge

wonderful weekend, indeed

I got up at 10:00 yesterday morning, and instead of being my usual lazy self, I decided to take my dog for a walk around the park. Before I left, I sent Justin a message saying: �call or text or surprise me with eight dozen weeds with some baby's breath mixed in...whichever you prefer.�

I went to the park and walked around the entire lake. Casey is nine years old, and beginning to show signs of age. It makes me really sad, I remember when she was my tiny puppy. We finished in about an hour (much like Lens Crafters, no?) and made our way home.

Dad and Judy got home from their weekend adventure shortly thereafter. Justin IMd me to ask if he could bring me something. I said okay, but was curious to know what it was. He told me he picked some weeds just for me. I can�t begin to tell you how much that made me swoon.

Ten minutes later, I walk outside, give him a quick kiss hello, and met his friend Julia. It was at that point that he whipped half a dozen roses out from behind his back, wrapped in a paper towel and tied with a piece of white ribbon. I was completely speechless, and could only look at him with eyes that hopefully said �I really wish we were inside, alone, without your friend here.� I am still, up to this very moment, smiling. It was completely unexpected, and was arguably the most wonderful part of my weekend.

After dinner, I had to force myself to sit down and write my oceanography paper that was due online by midnight. I got it done around 11:00, and ran on the treadmill as soon as I was done to burn off either frustration or energy, not sure which.

Before heading to bed, Justin wished me sweet dreams, perhaps including a certain someone, and I did just that. We were in a bank that was being robbed. I was terrified at first, face down on the floor, refusing to look up and make myself vulnerable. I soon found myself hiding with him behind the little deposit ticket kiosk thing, making out with the-world-is-about-to-end passion. It was bizarre, but definitely hot.

I got to work this morning, and found that the movers who were responsible for moving our entire office to a different floor fucked up. At least I can�t say that I was surprised. The only thing of mine that never made it downstairs was my trashcan, but my secondary workstation was set up on its side, literally, and in the wrong place, so I had to crawl around on the floor for half an hour and do it myself. After troubleshooting for another two hours, I�ve gotten everything all set up, and am ready to go. My new office is nice, but a little cramped, and privacy is a bit of an issue. My secondary workstation faces into the office, which is private, but my main machine which I use to be online, etc faces out, so people can kinda walk up behind me and see what I�m doing. Or, as the case may be, not doing. Bah. This has resulted in me being scrunched up by the monitor, trying to hide my IM windows with my body. Stupid.

Today�s SQ&A: How old are you? 100.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Jun. 07, 2004 at 2:46 PM

before :: after