sevensurge

this weekend had better kick some ass

When I got home Wednesday night, I had exactly � tank of gas, according to my gas gauge. My round-trip commute is roughly 70 miles, and since gas gauges always report higher-than-true levels, I knew it�d be tight. But I went for it anyway. Sure enough, about 15 miles from home yesterday evening, the light came on. I�m sure I was more than fine, but I�d like to think I �cheated death� on that one. I need excitement in my life, you see.

My dad and I went out for dinner, since cooking after being at work all day is absolutely no fun. We went to Red Robin, home of hot-only waiters and waitresses. We were sitting there, and after inadvertently referring to the guy who brought our food as �cutie,� he asked me, �so what happened to your neck?� He noticed the hickeys four days later! FOUR! I made up some excuse about having �some skin issues,� including a puffy left eye (true) and a minor rash on my upper arms (not true). Dammit.

When my stepmother got home, my dad belts out �hey, Steve has a rash!� She then starts flipping out, demanding to know where. I�m all �ugh, no, I�m tired.� My dad sucks sometimes.

So I�ve got the house to myself all weekend. My dad only has one request while they�re gone: no one smokes in the house. Yeah, okay, like I don�t already know that? Sheesh.

The plan is to take Justin to dinner tonight, then crash and watch and watch the video of a show he was in last year. He�s due home by 2:00 AM, but I�m hoping to babenap him instead (thanks for the term, fiestada)

Today�s SQ&A: Safety is for? Everyone.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Friday, Jun. 04, 2004 at 4:23 PM

before :: after