sevensurge

get busy, child

Work is now bordering between a too-hectic pace and an ideal balance of work and downtime. Although I was brought on board for only one of many programs, I am now basically charged with the responsibility of learning everything there is to learn. I'm not bored out of my mind anymore, which is a good thing, but I also don't seem to have a minute to myself, which is not so good.

One of the "perks" of this job is reading users' secret questions and answers. You know how sometimes when you sign up for an account somewhere, they make you enter a secret question and answer in the event that you need to reset your password? Well, traditionally this question is presented to you electronically, but not here. If users of our system forget their password, they have to call us, and we read them their secret question before resetting their password. That said, we have a massive database of secret questions and answers, many of which are highly amusing.

Today's SQ&A: How many fingers do my children have? 21.

I really feel as though this person's child would cry if they knew their mom/dad used their deformity to remind them of their password at work. Maybe that's just me.

Justin and Jonny are graduating today. Jonny is having a party to celebrate tonight, so I'm going there right after work. I plan on leaving as soon as Justin's no longer tied up with his family. That's not wrong of me, right? Good.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Wednesday, Jun. 02, 2004 at 4:14 PM

before :: after