sevensurge

one more week

This Friday was far better than last Friday.

My boss was in a wretched mood all day, so I left as soon as I got paid. Maryann's friend AJ was in town for a visit, so he joined us, Kat, Katherine, and Heidi for a drunken trek up to Table Rock.

When we got there, we found about a dozen other people there. We settled down and started drinking, enjoying the weather and the view. Several people from work ended up coming up to meet us, but Pat was the only one who stayed. We ended up staying at Table Rock until 2:00 or so, then went to the 24-hour Dunkin' Donuts for some late night junk food. It was a fun night.

Wick Wars started at 10:00 on Saturday morning, and team Wick Nasty was rarin' to go. Our team was made up of Maryann, Kat, Heidi, Katherine, Liz, Kathy, AJ, Charron, Nathan, and myself. AJ and I went on the scavenger hunt portion, which basically made us run to every corner of the campus in search of bizarre items and answers to questions in under 45 minutes. Once we got back, we all participated in a relay race and food fight/race thing. While we didn't win any of the cash prizes, we all walked away with smiles on our faces and sunburn on our bodies.

AJ, Maryann, Katherine, and I ate dinner at my work which was pretty damn good. We then went to the Orchesis show to watch Kat's two dances. It was kinda sad, since this was the first Spring show I'm not in, but it was entertaining nonetheless.

After the show, several of us went to Denny's for ice cream, then came back to campus and watched the "extra farts" version of Wet Hot American Summer, much to the delight of everyone in attendance.

I didn't get out of bed until 1:30 or so this morning, and by 3:00 I was taking a nap. I took a leisurely drive this afternoon as well, and am just now starting to think about the work I have due this last week of classes. I have a crapload of data analysis to do for Psych Stats, an entire book to read for Unruly Women, and a training presentation in HR Management, but those are the only major things. I'll be home in a week and a half!

I really am looking forward to this summer. Though it's sad that Raji will be in India practically the whole time, I have no doubt that I'll have plenty of things to keep me busy.

I haven't been back to Missy's since Thursday night, but we have talked on the phone a few times, and I may be heading over there tonight to begin working on the Psych Stats work together. Who knows where that'll end up.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Sunday, May. 16, 2004 at 6:53 PM

before :: after