sevensurge

wha wha what? v. 2.0

I went to Missy's again tonight. I'm still stoned, even as I write this.

This time we were just studying for a test, and I was sober, so it was much easier than last. The setting, although we were still sitting right next to each other, was less 'formal' though. After we finished studying, I started to collect my books and papers. Before I had them back in my bag, she asked if I was up to anything tonight.

We were back on the same loveseat on the same porch, snuggling under the same blanket. We were smoking out of a bowl this time, though.

All things considered, this has been a pretty interesting week. I've gotten a lot accomplished academically, and appear to be starting two new 'trends' or 'habits' or 'rituals' or whatever the hell you want to call them: smoking pot during the week, and chillin' with a hot girl.

If my father could see me, his chest would swell with pride and his heart would hit the floor, all at the same time.

My life, or the last few days of it anyway, is apparently no longer ho-hum boring. Does it suck that I have to leave town in less than two weeks, or is it a miracle in disguise that I'll be out of this situation in less than two weeks?

Did that even make any sense? I am stoned.

But Missy is going to be around this summer, too. She's interning at a law firm in DC. I promised her we'd hang out. I promised to show her the area. I promised to take her to an Orioles game with my dad's season tickets.

I'm making promises to this girl already.

Something about that really reminded me of perceptions, and I don't know why.

I should probably go now.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Friday, May. 14, 2004 at 12:29 AM

before :: after