sevensurge

Merry fuckin' Christmas!

Once upon a time, I fell in love for the first time. We had our ups and our downs, just like any other couple, but we managed to make it work. One day, after about one and a half years together, I got the "um, I uh... cheated on you" phone call. I then spent the following three months trying to make our relationship survive, while he continued to lie and manipulate. On December 26, 2002, I broke up with him. The day after Christmas has been an 'off' day ever since.

Once upon another time, I fell in love for the second time. This time, it was strictly long distance. We had our ups and our downs, as expected. After nine months of being together, it became evident that we would never move closer to one another, which made working on our differences a moot point. Once again, I was forced to break up with the man I was in love with. On December 26. Again.

So, as things stand, December 26 is going down in history as one of the worst days of my life.

Merry Christmas!

I'm Listening To: The Arcade Fire - Neighborhood #3
One Thing I Did Today: Took a poo for the first time in four! days.

Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2005 at 10:13 PM

before :: after