sevensurge

One more thing....

I just remembered something terribly amusing from bingo last week:

A good friend of mine was at bingo as well, but it was too crowded to sit together, so he was at a table on the other side of the room. He had been ordering drinks all night long, so by the time bingo was over, he was pretty damn drunk.

He stumbled over to me and said something along the lines of, "dude, all night long I was sitting over there checking out this really hot guy wearing this green and white pull-over thing! Seriously, all fuckin' night, man. I had just worked up the nerve to go talk to him, so I was heading over here, and realized... it was you."

Okay, first of all, I'm really not hot, yet alone "really hot." Second, HE'S A MORON. I had talked to him several times throughout the night, and don't recall changing my wardrobe at any point. What an idiot.

It did amuse the crap out of me, though, so all is well.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2005 at 4:37 PM

before :: after