sevensurge

Bookstore Nazi Cunts

My roommates all went home yesterday for winter break. Of course, they all left the house a complete disaster from *their* party on Friday night. I cleaned up a little Friday night when I got home from work, but that's it. Bitches can fucking deal with the stench and mess when they come back in three weeks, I won't be here!

So I've been home alone for the past two days. Our house has a ghost, though, and (s)he has been keeping me company. Last night our downstairs toilet mysteriously flooded (despite a normal water level in the bowl and only an inch of water in the tank) and tonight my computer had been messed around with. Silly ghost.

I'm officially done with my fall classes. Seven semesters down, one to go. Six credits stand between me and my degree. Eek.

Any current or former college students will feel my pain on this next tale:

Today I went to my college's bookstore to sell back two of my books. I fully expected to be financially raped during this transaction, as the bookstore ladies are nothing more than white collar criminals. Today, however, was an ass-raping unlike any other.

At the beginning of the term, I bought a used geology book for $74. Today I got $30 for it. Normal. Expected.

At the beginning of the term, I bought a brand new global management book for $116. Today I turned it, hardly used, WITH THE CD, and got $3 for it. THREE DOLLARS. THREE MOTHERFUCKING DOLLARS. THREE GODDAMN MOTHERFUCKING DOLLARS FOR A NEARLY NEW TEXTBOOK WITH THE CD!!

The anger is still coursing through my body.

In retrospect, I realize that I should not have accepted their pathetic $3 offer. I should have grabbed it back from their side of the counter and thrown it in the dumpster, just so they couldn't turn around and profit like 8000 times from its resale. Fucking cunts.

Going home tomorrow, assuming the goddamn snow lets up before then. Need rest. Sleep now.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Dec. 20, 2004 at 12:46 AM

before :: after