sevensurge

Ten things I hate about YOU

Ten things that have no impact on your life whatsoever:

1- The girl who was bagging my groceries tonight looked longingly at the box of just-add-water cake mix I bought, and asked "did you buy this just because you knew I am starving?" This somehow ended up in a full-fledged conversation with her, ending with a first for me: getting a girl's phone number. What can I say? She asked if I had a girlfriend, I truthfully answered with 'no,' and before I knew it I had her digits in my pocket. I'm just pimp like that. Shyah.

2- I'm slowly but surely developing a soft spot for our two new kitties. BUT. I'm still a dog person.

3- I found out that I'm NOT the only person at work who disapproves of the N-word. Apparently there are... two of us.

4- I'm still in love with J. I fully realize that this is both bogus and sad, but I'd be a liar if I said it wasn't true.

5- I'm not hating my geology class nearly as much as I was expecting to. YET.

6- The cake mentioned in #1 was so goddamn motherfucking delicious I nearly ate half of it.

7- I genuinely dislike having to lie about the way I think and want to live my life in order to avoid undesirable run-ins with sketchy internet homosexuals.

8- I'm positively stoked to be graduating in eight months, but am scared shitless about my job not working out as planned...

9- I would *love* to move somewhere completely new and different. A major metropolitan area. But only if someone I already love and care for went with me, so I wouldn't be alone.

10- It is now 2:00 in the morning, and I completely forgot to call fiestada back about a Check Engine light her car was displaying. I'm a douchey brother sometimes.

11- Yes, yes, I know I said there'd only be 10 of these, but I just couldn't resist being an asshole and throwing in an extra. And by "extra" I mean "doesn't really count as an extra, because I'm not typing anything worthwhile here."

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2004 at 1:40 AM

before :: after