sevensurge

last week at CSC

I picked up Justin on my way home from work on Friday, got changed and finished packing, then we hit the road by 7:00. We got to the beach around 10:00 or so, unloaded our stuff, then went to the liquor store and Taco Bell for dinner. There were about half a dozen guys between the ages of 12 and 15 there, all dressed in identical jean shorts, wife beaters, and oversized sneakers. They thought they were hot shit, pulling up to the KFC/Taco Bell on their bikes and skateboards. I, on the other hand, thought they were hysterically pitiful. I laughed at them. A lot. To their faces. It was great.

By the time we got back to the condo it was pushing midnight, and I was exhausted. I somehow managed to participate in roughly two to three hours of booty games, despite how tired I was. Damn enjoyable.

We woke up late in the morning and hit the beach immediately. Judy threw SPF 45 lotion in my bag, which really just annoyed me. Don�t get me wrong, I actively use sunscreen (I have to or else I burn like nobody�s business) but SPF 45? C�mon. I have to look like I at least tried. I found a tube of SPF 30 in the bathroom, which surprised me, since Justin�s entire family tans like maniacs. There were heaping piles of tan accelerators and the like, so I was lucky to find anything designed for the pasty side of humanity. We had only been lying on the beach for half an hour or so when Justin looked up and noticed his aunt, gay cousin, and cousin�s boyfriend approximately 25 feet to our left. His cousin and his boyfriend know that Justin likes boys, but nothing more, so I quickly laid back down facing away from them to spare him any potential awkwardness. He finally went to go say hey, to avoid looking suspicious. I waved to his aunt from a distance, but that was it. We only ended up staying on the beach for about an hour and a half, mostly �cause neither of us were really in the mood.

We went back to the condo and jumped in the pool there. We had only been in the pool for about 15 minutes when all of a sudden I had an asthma attack, which is always less than flattering. I had to heave my limp body up over one of the steel ladders in an attempt to continue breathing, which made the lifeguard run over to me and make a big production in front of everyone. It was really embarrassing, especially since I had never told Justin I have occasional asthmatic problems. We quickly got out of the pool and hid in the condo out of embarrassment. I�ve never had a problem in a pool before. I hate my lungs, among other things.

We spent most of the afternoon napping, which was quite relaxing and enjoyable. If memory serves, more booty took place then, too. Who knows. We decided to head to Rehoboth Beach that night, where we spent some time in a pretty cool clothing shop. After I bought him a shirt, we roamed around Rehoboth for about an hour before deciding to head back to Ocean City for dinner. We ended up getting a sausage, mushroom, and green pepper pizza which was wonderful, if not the heaviest goddamn pizza I�ve ever felt. It was seriously like 10 pounds.

We left the beach at 11:00 yesterday morning, getting to Justin�s house at 2:00. I had my oil changed at 3:00, and was told that although my brakes and rear tires should be replaced by the fall (which I already knew), their real concern was my rear tires dry rotting around the edges. When I hear the term �dry rot� in regard to my tires, I freak out. That sounds like one of the worst things that could go wrong in a car speeding down the road. I was assured that it�s not a problem, though. What!?

This is my last week at CSC, thank god. It has gotten painfully slow and boring over the past week. I�m sure I�ll be at least a little bit bored during the week from now on, but my web development class starts today, so that will give me plenty of time to get my assignments done. I�ll also have time to use what I�m learning to enhance my existing sites, so that�ll be fun.

I�m looking forward to my trip to Philadelphia this weekend to visit Erin with Maryann. It�s been almost a week since her surgery, and she reports feeling much better than anticipated. Good times.

A woman I work with was rushed to the hospital an hour or so ago, and I�m really not sure why. Some guys just came over to ask me where PG County Hospital is, so I�m assuming that�s where she is. I think they�re just looking for an excuse to leave the office. Bastards.

Note to self: make time to search through old boxes in an attempt to find the Hot Asian Chick packet from senior year English.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Jul. 12, 2004 at 1:18 PM

before :: after