sevensurge

i have Tina Turner stuck in my head

Friday evening dad and I went to dinner at Mi Casa in Ellicott City, which was quite tasty. Afterward I went to Justin�s house where we watched tv for a bit, made out a little, then decided it was time for the hot tub. Nekked style.

Ya know how you sometimes hear about the risks of being in a hot tub for a long period of time, but don�t really pay much attention? Well from now on, pay attention. We, uh, lost track of time, and before we knew it, we had been in for an hour. We got out and were running back inside when I started to feel dizzy and just a tiny bit queasy. We went to the kitchen for some water, then Justin started to walk back to the family room. I was becoming slightly more concerned about the way I was feeling when all of a sudden he collapsed against the wall, broke a picture frame, and crashed into the outside door while asking �where am I?� I quickly got him to sit down and immediately forgot about how I was feeling. Turns out he gets dehydrated easily, and blacks out fairly often. Heh. I told him that he has this in common with fiestada. He quickly regained some energy, got dressed, and we headed out to get a bite to eat.

Our first stop was to help fiestada with some digital camera issues, but I was unable to help her. Our camera just suck sometimes. We then went to Double T Diner where I enjoyed an ice cream sundae (except for the eight pounds of walnuts) and he enjoyed a grilled cheese. This is healthy eatin� at 1:30 in the morning.

We got back to his house around 3:00 but I was exhausted from being up all day, so I went home and passed out.

Saturday I took Justin with me to Arundel Mills in an attempt to find sunglasses that don�t make me look godawful, and perhaps a pair of shoes as well. Not surprisingly, I was not able to accomplish either task, so we soon left empty handed. I spent the evening at home until about midnight when I went back to Justin�s. We watched several episodes from my Strangers with Candy DVD and his Anna Nicole Smith DVD. It was yet another highly enjoyable evening, but I yawn an awful lot, so I went home again around 4:00.

Father�s Day brunch on Sunday was quite good. We took advantage of the weather by washing all of our cars and fixing the garage door, so we�re back in business er something. Man, thinking about that just makes me feel like a domesticated old man.

Work is getting insane, and I�m still being taken advantage of left and right. I have an A in my oceanography class and am on top of my internship responsibilities, which is good, but my financial planning class was just cancelled due to low enrollment so I need to figure something else out. Dammit.

I�m still really bothered by a few troublesome dreams I had last week. The weirdest was one where some classmates and I were abroad somewhere, in some sort of stadium, and I went into the bathroom. Inside there was a young woman with surveys and questionnaires, asking all the guys to fill them out. Their hands were all practically drenched in urine, but she was happy to touch them anyway. If you did fill out a survey, you got a white pen to stick behind your ear. Starting at a certain time, only those with white pens behind their ear would be allowed to use the bathroom. This was the motivation to just fill it out. Very bizarre.

The most disturbing dream, though, was the one where all my loved ones rejoiced at my departure. The worst part was when I was crying outside of Rajya�s house, knowing I would never see her again. As I slowly drove down her driveway, I saw her jumping up and down and clapping her hands with glee, and that only made me cry more. It sucked.

My upcoming Financial Planning class was cancelled due to low enrollment, so I�m now taking Creating Web Pages online through CCBC which I�m looking forward to. I want to get better at that anyway, and I won�t have to actually go to class, either. Score.

Going to mom�s this Friday. Excited about seeing everyone.

Done, and done..

Today's SQ&A: How many nose hairs do I have? Too many to count.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2004 at 3:12 PM

before :: after