sevensurge

two more weeks

Good lord, an entire week has passed. With only two weeks of classes to go, it�s getting really busy �round these parts.

At work on Tuesday, I overheard my bosses talking about their son�s driving test the following day. I had to run to the grocery store for them, and he decided to come with me. I tossed him my keys and told him he was driving. He did pretty well, and didn�t stall once. Later that night, he was practicing parallel parking in his mom�s car, so I hopped into the passenger seat with him to give him some tips. That eventually lead to us driving around town for almost an hour, all the while I was still getting paid. Pretty sweet. Elisabeth thanked me on Thursday for giving him extra confidence, and told me that he�d passed his test.

My internship seems to be coming along pretty well. I turned in my application, and have my learning agreement completed, just waiting to be signed. I�m meeting with Katrina next week to have her approve it, then all I have to do is turn it in and wait to hear back. This is going to be insane.

Yesterday at work was enjoyable. They finally fired one of the new waiters, who they�ve been struggling with since he started. I go to school with his girlfriend�s mom, so this could get tricky, but oh well. Otherwise the night went by pretty quickly, then I was able to hang out with Jerry, Elisabeth, and Bob some more. Jerry had been drinking, as usual, and ended up pulling me aside to tell me about the best blowjob ever from some woman who still comes into the restaurant from time to time. We shared stories of acid trips, which led to his stating that this is the sole reason why I�m so comfortable with my sexuality. All this talk of drugs brought me to an amusing realization: most companies have either mandatory drug testing or say that they�re a drug-free employer. This restaurant, on the other hand, seems to pride itself on the sheer amount of drugs that all the employees do. We all talk openly about our drug-induced experiences, and embrace them rather than reject them. It�s great. To fit in there, you�d better have a few narcotics under your belt. I love it.

Saturday morning was the 2nd annual March Towards Tolerance in Oneonta. I really didn�t want to go, but that makes me sound like a bad person, so I went anyway. The turnout wasn�t half as big as last year, which made me wanna be there even less, but oh well.

By dinner time, I was on my way to Albany, calling practically everyone in my phone book to pass the time. I got to Albany, met Erin�s new in-laws, and took her to dinner. After dinner we drove around for a long time, finally found our way to her friend�s job where we hung out for a few hours, then I finally took her home around 2:00 AM. I got to Water Works around 2:30, met up with Tony and Albert, and drank a whopping two beers. There were also several SUCO people there, so I was able to enjoy myself until Tony and I left around 3:30. We slept on Albert�s couch this time, instead of the floor, which was much more comfortable. I had five phone calls this morning, plus a few text messages, so I didn�t sleep terribly well. Tony�s still really hot, though, so it all works out. I finally got my ass up and out of Albert�s around 3:00, and was back in Oneonta by 4:30.

Got a little bit of work done tonight, but not as much as I probably should have. I talked to Dino on the phone for like 45 minutes...haven't talked to him in a long time. Still sounds hot.

Two more weeks...

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, May. 10, 2004 at 3:19 AM

before :: after