sevensurge

three more weeks...

Friday was spent at work, as usual. Getting paid for two weeks' worth of work was a huge relief, and I was able to sit and relax after getting paid with Jerry, Elisabeth, and Bob for the first time in a while. By the time I got back to school, no one was around so I went to bed pretty early.

I got to work at 10:30 on Saturday morning, loaded up my car, and was at the Home Depot grand opening by 11:00. I was working with Joe, Alfresco's accountant, selling pizza and sodas as a fundraiser for the Oneonta Soccer Club. I've never really had a chance to get to know Joe, but we had a couple of hours to talk, so he's a good guy. Eventually, Chritter and his friends showed up, so Joe left while I stayed until we shut everything down at 4:00. I helped get everything back to the restaurant, unloaded there, and was back to my room by 5:30.

A few hours later, I went bowling with Kat, Maryann, Liz, and Katherine. Once again, I felt the urge to keep the bowling shoes, but was a good boy and returned them. After bowling (I came in second place, behind Maryann) we all rounded up as much alcohol as we could and walked up to Table Rock, a big rocky cliff in the forest above campus that overlooks the entire west end of Oneonta. The sights are always beautiful, so Katherine, Kat, and I sat on the edge of the cliff and enjoyed ourselves for a few hours, while Liz and Maryann stayed back in the woods. We all agreed that next year will kick ass. It was a really nice time, just relaxing and hanging out with my girls.

Although I had been napping off and on all morning, I didn't actually get out of bed until 2:40 this afternoon. After showering, I went to the PFLAG meeting downtown with Katherine, which was boring, then had dinner with her, Liz, Nathan, and Craig. Missy wanted me to help her study for our psych test tomorrow, so she came and picked me up and took me back to her house. Apparently this girl is loaded, since she's driving around in a new Grand Cherokee and is living in a three bedroom house all by herself. Uh, thanks Dad? I guess it's okay though, she's pretty nice. She's hoping to get an internship in DC this summer, so we might be hangin' out then too.

So, only three weeks of class left. In addition to trying to get credit for these summer classes, I'm also going to attempt to get my summer job to count as an academic internship. If I do, I would most likely recieve six credits for it. That would kick so much ass. If all goes my way, I'd be completing 12 credits this summer, which would allow me to skip j-term altogether. Exciting possibilities, though unlikely because 'Wick fucking sucks.

Since I'll be returning home on May 26, I'll be unable to attend Chelsey's graduation party at home. I haven't seen (or spoke to) her since last August, but her mom left me a voicemail today, inviting me. I guess she looked up all of her friends in her cell phone and made a lot of phone calls, because it certainly wasn't expected. This caused me to call Katie, whom I also haven't seen since August. We caught up on our respective lies, and agreed to hang out and perhaps even go to the ocean together this summer.

note to self: paint vanity back to original off-white color so 'Wick does not bill you like $500 for it.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, May. 03, 2004 at 12:11 AM

before :: after