sevensurge

bah

I have a new daily routine. Well, daily for Mondays and Wednesdays, and part of Fridays. I used to get up, go to classes, and sit around or whatever between classes. Now I get up, go to class, come back to sleep, get up, go to class, come back to sleep, get up, go to class, etc etc. If I'm not in class, I'm asleep. I'm beginning to really like this routine, except I know it's fucking me up. I continue the routine until 11:00ish at night, then am fully energized and in no mood to sleep. It's bad.

So we found out today that a senior here was diagnosed with bacterial meningitis yesterday, and died last night. I didn't know the guy, and he lived in a different dorm, but everyone seems to be panicking anyway since it's notorious for being easily spread on college campuses. My first thought was its similarity to what my stepfather is suffering from, but my mom assures me there's enough differences between the two. Shitty stuff.

Hopefully these last four weeks of classes will go by quickly, because I'm really looking forward to the summer. I'll be working full time for at least the first seven weeks, makin' money. Hopefully there'll be plenty of time to hang out with friends, but that will be greatly reduced if I do end up taking a summer class or two (speaking of which, I need to figure that out). I'm still torn as to whether or not I want to continue working the rest of the summer, but I should have up until July to make up my mind, so hopefully I'll have a better sense by then. The money would be a good thing, but I'd want some vacation time too. I wanna visit Erin in Florida, maybe PJ in Kentucky (we'll see), and whatever else. Erik may be renting a house in Bethany Beach again this summer, so that'd kick ass. I haven't seen Dave, Drew, Chelsey, Katie, or any of them since last August or so, so that would kick ass. I'm really beginning to miss everyone from home...I feel so disconnected.

Which is one reason why I'm seriously petrified about graduating next year. I have no clue what to do, or where to do it. Part of me really wants to stay at home, since that's where I know, and that's where the people I love are. But then the financial reality of it all sinks in. I suppose I could stay at home for an indefinite amount of time, saving money on rent in lieu of paying off more of my student loans. If I do that, I don't really foresee real estate as a feasible option, since it's goddamn competitive. Moving somewhere new would be quite traumatic (at least right away) so I don't know about all that, though it does intrigue me. Ugh, this goddamn sucks.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

2004-04-26 at 11:47 p.m.

before :: after