sevensurge

Happy New Year

I had an awesome New Year's Eve.

I was in my friend Erik and Mike's wedding in downtown Baltimore, on the top floor of the World Trade Center overlooking the Inner Harbor. When the fireworks went off, we just looked straight out and stared the fireworks in the eye. Lots of good friends were also in attendance, lots of alcohol was consumed, many great pictures were taken, and a memorable bar venture happened afterward.

All in all, it was probably the best NYE I've ever had. I'm really hoping that it set the mood for the upcoming year. I'm also hoping that everything between Steve and I will turn out okay, though it's much too soon to tell on that one.

Have a great 2006, y'all.

I'm Listening To: Yellowcard - Lights and Sounds
One Thing I Did Today: woke up

Monday, Jan. 02, 2006 at 1:01 PM

before :: after