sevensurge

Thaaaat's right

Last night's dinner 'n drinks with fiestada et al was just what the doctor ordered for an end-of-week relaxer.

I ended up in Baltimore (which is becoming the norm for me... not sure how I feel about that) for the rest of the night. Lots of people I knew were there, so I had a pretty good time. Jim eventually showed up, but I spent next to no time with him, which I was proud of myself for. He really does irritate me, so he's gonna start getting the cold shoulder from me. It'll be up to him whether or not he wants to rectify the situation or not.

To top things off, a cute boy who had been eyeing me all night (or so I was thinking) came up to me, which led to half an hour's worth of conversation. He seemed like a really nice guy, and is in grad school (that's what I'm talkin' about). You should have seen the look on Jim's face when he saw me and this kid exchange numbers. Loser.

Today is my stepmother's birthday, so fiestada is joining us for dinner and presents, which is sure to be a delight. Later tonight I'm going to hang out/party with this guy I went out on a date with earlier this week. A fine weekend, indeed.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005 at 12:38 PM

before :: after