sevensurge

I'm on top of things

I don't normally go to work on Wednesdays, but since my boss is having a hard time getting the entire restaurant decorated in time for Sunday's Christmas party, I volunteered to go in tonight to give her a hand for a while. Hopefully, tonight while I'm on a 20-foot ladder hanging holiday banners, I won't hold the staple gun backwards and shoot a staple straight into my hand, causing massive bleeding. You know, like I did last year.

The good news is that I don't have any papers to do for the end of the semester (that I know of). The bad news is that I have upcoming presentations out the ass. I have a presentation tomorrow, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and potentially the following Monday. Have I started on any of them? Of course not. They're all group presentations, which is the worst part. I can deal well with two of my groups, but not the third. This group consists of myself, two soccer players, a lacrosse player, and a football player. All four of them are borderline retarded, and I know I'll end up doing literally 95% of the work, which would be okay if I was getting 95% of the credit, but I won't be, so this sucks.

On an unrelated note, MiMi was right: devian IS a tranny.

As I've bitched to my roommates about on numerous occasions recently, the expense of Christmas is really stacking up, much like it does every year. Having eight immediate family members to buy for, plus three roommates and a few close friends, is not easy when you work part-time for $6 an hour. Fortunately, I ordered custom-made gifts online for several folks under my stepmother's account on this one site, so I think she's picking up the tab for that one. Phew.

I've been having a lot of dreams lately involving this guy I used to be very good friends with. We stopped speaking about a year ago, but he continues to appear in my dreams on a regular basis. They're of no particular nature, just mundane and pointless stories going through my head. Last night I was with a group of unidentifiable people, heading to his house. I accidentally left my shoes there during our visit (which makes no sense to begin with... why would I leave without shoes?) I went back the next day (again, without shoes) to fetch them, but he's always had a massive shoe collection (in real life) so of course I had to wade through dozens and dozens of pairs of shoes, and never did end up finding them. I also remember being punished for my lack of shoes by needing to walk through broken glass. I'm weird.

I think it's time to do some work now.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004 at 3:18 PM

before :: after