sevensurge

If you build it, they will come

In addition to my daily helping of douchebaggery, I recently received the following email from W, the freshman here who has a crush on me and won't leave me alone:

"Hey, what's up Sevensurge? I just thought I'd write to you telling you whats going in my head right now. And you might think I am insane for what I am about to say, but you can take it any way you want to. For the past two weeks, all I can think about is you, and I know we don't have a history together, and I don't even know what it is. I never felt this way about a person, but they are just feelings... right? I have liked you since day one, and I always thought that we'd be great together considering just our views and expectations of our lives, but for whatever reason you've been ignoring me. I know you are going through your own issues (as am I), but I was hoping that you can just give this a shot. And when I say "this" I don't mean a "one night stand", I mean a relationship. I hope that everything goes well with you and your family, and that you find whatever you are looking for. As I have told you, you are a real nice guy, and anyone would be lucky to have you, and don't ever think for one second that your not worth it. As cheesy as it may sound. But whatever you decide, I am cool with. When you want to talk, you know how to reach me. If not, I understand, and good luck with anything you decide to do in life."

WHAT THE FUCK AM I SUPPOSED TO DO WITH THAT!? I already told him two or three weeks ago that I'm not interested, but at the same time, would ideally like to keep him as a friend. God dammit.

In other homo news, a friend's ex-boyfriend is attempting to pressure me into casual sex while I'm home for Thanksgiving break. Not that I'm entirely opposed to the idea, 'cause I'm not, but I'm not terribly comfortable with the idea, either.

Apparently I've got plenty of action dangling in front of my face at the moment, none of which I actually want. Again with the god dammit.

At least I will find comfort in seeing my dog when I get home on Wednesday morning. My best friend promised to give me the $125 she owes me when I see her this week. If she doesn't, I'm going to club her in the knee.

In case you're not already familiar, you need to go check out TheSneeze. Hysterical shit, I promise.

Exactly four weeks from today, I will officially be done my seventh semester of college.

Holy shit.

Speaking of which, I hope you're all supporters of my wonderful life-long dream! You see, one day, I hope to open a bookstore named:

Holy Shit! A Christian Bookstore

You will all come and support it, oh yes you will.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004 at 12:32 AM

before :: after