sevensurge

So if any of you little Betty Crockers out there...

I'm a bit scatterbrained at the moment, so please bear with me. I just have some things I thought I should share.

-My house is definitely haunted. My roommates and I have decided that there's at least one ghost living here, due to several strange instances of weird shit going on. Enough about that.

-I found out today that there's a boy here who has a crush on me, who thinks I'm really cute. Ordinarily this would make me clap for joy, but this guy is disgusting. Like... I wouldn't go near him even if I was about to hump my desk. Dammit.

-A group of about 20 of us will be celebrating an early Thanksgiving this Saturday, before we all go home for break. I'm really looking forward to it, except for the fact that I was assigned mashed potatos, which A) sucks and B) is expensive.

-Devian is my new secret boyfriend, but shhhhh, don't tell his non-secret boyfriend that!

-I will be a college graduate in 190 days.

-Tonight I dressed up as a camel and worked in a group that included a sorority girl as the Pillsbury Doughboy and a white girl as an Indian housewife for a video presentation. College sure is tough for us seniors.

-This scares the living crap out of me. And no, I don't buy Goss' attempt at an explanation. I seriously hope all the fucking Bush supporters out there pay for this. Somehow.

-I got a parking ticket this morning, which irritates the living crap out of me. Apparently paying $38,000 a year in tuition doesn't allow you to create your own parking spot when there are absolutely no spots left. Bite.

-I forgot to mention the other guy who's trying to be all over me these days, who I also am not attracted to. He's not revolting like the other one, but I'm still not interested, and things are getting way too uncomfortable with this kid.

-One of my roommates is using my mouthwash every single morning, and it's pissing me off. It's my bottle, so I swig right from it, so I'd appreciate it if others neglected to do the same! And seriously, if you're gonna take my shit without asking, at least do it smartly! You could at least close the cap all the way until it clicks so I don't know you're doing it. Christ.

-I've resolved the Thanksgiving dilemma with fiestada's help, fortunately, but still have yet to figure out what the hell I'm doing for Christmas. Having divorced parents who will remain bitter until the day they die sucks major ass.

-My bosses asked me today for a rough idea of my availability next semester. That made me happy. They love me and want me to work as many hours as possible so they don't have to deal with the stupid other kids. I need to think of something good to give them when I graduate to thank them for being my parents away from home for two and a half years.

-My geology professor cancelled class this afternoon because he "spent the last 15 minutes on the john, and need[ed] to get back there as soon as possible!"

-I can no longer stand in front of the bathroom sink when brushing my teeth at night. There are mice living above the ceiling, which is made of drop-tiles, that I can hear running around at night. We already found one baby mouse who had fallen out of a crack in the ceiling right in front of the sink, so I am now terrified that another one is going to fall on me as I brush my teeth. I now have to stand on the other side of the bathroom while I brush.

-It's official: White Kitty is a gay nipple biter. He has bitten my nipple and my roommate's boyfriend's nipples.

-I got a card in the mail yesterday from my step-grandmother. It made me smile.

-I won a car in a raffle when I was 18, so I entered into another raffle recently to win another car. I hope I win so that I can give the car to my mom. She needs a new spare car.

-I started crying in Kay-Bee Toys last week after the realization that I know practically nothing about my little brothers.

-I love the freshmen who sneak onto our back steps late at night to smoke up.

-I filled out one of those email survey dealies this afternoon, and was particularly impressed with my answer to the standard "if you were stranded on a deserted island, who would you want to be there with?" question. In addition to the ordinary folks, I answered "the Vice President of Student Life at my school, so we could kill and eat him." I figured that would get my point across.

-At lunch on Monday, I casually mentioned this guy I met my freshman year to a friend of mine. She asked if I knew much about him, I said no, and she replied with "oh, good, because he took my virginity that year." I didn't see that one coming. (He wasn't very good in bed, apparently.) (Actually, that's not entirely accurate. He wasn't good in lounge couch.)

-It's retardedly late, so it's bedtime.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004 at 1:49 AM

before :: after