sevensurge

I'll take what I can get

Last night one of my roommates had her opening debut in our theatre department. She was the set designer and planner for a one-act play, so a bunch of us went to see it. The play itself, in my opinion, was awful, but everything looked amazing... so the card and Dunkin' Donuts Munchkins I bought her were well deserved.

A girl I used to work with at the restaurant is back in town for a few days, so she came over last night with a friend of hers that I still work with. It was great seeing her again, and being able to spend time with them outside of work. That made me happy.

I'm going home today for a long weekend, and that makes me happiest. I miss my family. And my dog. I also have two potential dates lined up, so that's a rockin' good time. Fiestada and I are all lined up to take our grandfather to dinner this weekend for his 70th birthday, so that will count nicely toward quality family time, er something.

I have this massive assignment for one of my management classes due Wednesday, the day classes resume next week. I have to write an entire business plan for a venture idea I came up with, and it's proving to be more difficult than I thought. Everyone I know who's written papers while stoned says it's much easier than doing it sober, so I'm honestly considering testing this method out. The only two problems are the microscopic amount of weed I have and the fact that I only have one night back at school between now and then. Somehow the idea of smoking up with my parents in bed on my only Saturday night at home in weeks just doesn't sound right.

I'm ready to graduate now.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Friday, Oct. 22, 2004 at 9:51 AM

before :: after