sevensurge

Lord, please watch over me as I wash the slip covers

This has been a fun weekend.

I worked until closing on Friday. Friday night is pay night, but since I just started back this week, I won't get paid until next Friday. Knowing this, plus the fact that a beer pong party was arranged at my house for the night, I got out as soon as I could. But not, unfortunately, before I found out that my boss doesn't like to swallow. "Sometimes I just wanna spit it back in Jerry's face and yell 'how do YOU like it!?'" Oh, Elisabeth.

I stopped on my way home for some cheap new tees to wear to work, plus a dozen ping pong balls. About a dozen of our friends ended up coming over, and it was a pretty fun time. A shitload of beer and liquor was consumed, and I have plenty of pictures to remember it all. A successful 31 party for sure.

Yesterday afternoon I was feeling pretty lazy, so I just sat on the front porch for a long time, eventually moving the loveseat from the porch to the front yard to A) class up the place, and B) catch some rays before they pack up and leave for six months. It was by far the best lazy day I've had in a long time. I went to dinner with Jenna and Amy, then went to the soccer game with them and Kat. It was a good game, complete with an unorthodox number of naughty things being screamed from our front row of the bleachers. 'Wick ended up winning the Mayor's Cup, so everyone was excited by the time the game was over.

Back at the house, a few of us started drinking and taking jell-o shots. I was supposed to go to my friend Marty's party downtown, but the game didn't get out until later than I'd expected, and I still wanted to hit a few bars, so I didn't make it. Eventually I walked downtown with Kat and Mar, and we had a drink at the Bullet. Of course I was wearing my 'Wick sweatshirt when we walked into The Bullet, a bar that's more or less strictly for the state school here, so I quickly removed it before getting my face beaten in. I saw an ex-coworker there, plus a guy get pulled over for a DUI during the walk home, so it was a good time.

Today brought more undue lazyness on the front porch. And laundry. It was only after I washed my clothes that I discovered the electric cord to our dryer has been literally cut in half, so I had to hang all my clothes out on the porch for them to dry. This house is crap sometimes.

I made dinner for Mar, Kat, and myself, consisting of kielbasa over rice and corn. Once we were done eating, our fourth roommate and her friends came in to cook dinner. Salad, oysters, and steak. Whatever, assholes, I liked my dinner just fine! Bitches.

My boss has a brother who lives about 20 minutes from my home in Maryland. This brother is getting married in two weeks. My boss is leaving here at 3:00 in the morning, arriving to his brother's house by 10:00, going to the wedding, is hitting the road again by 2:00 in the afternoon, and is hoping to be back here by 7:30 for a huge 51-person party in our banquet room at the restaurant. For obvious reasons, he doesn't want to go alone, so he asked if I'd tag along for the day. Knowing that this is all happening on the day that fiestada is moving back to the hometown, I said sure. It will be an exhausting day for sure, with 10-12 full hours in the car with my boss, but at least I'll get to see my dog and potentially help fiestada move. And learn more about my bosses' sex lives. Hmmm.

I got the new work schedule I wanted, which is awesome. I'll now have two weeknights free, so that will be a little more relaxing. My petition to the school was approved, so I'm officially taking three classes this semester, for a total of 10 credits. I know that the workload will pick up, but for now I feel too idle. I'm sitting here instead of doing work, and while there technically is some reading I could/should do, I'm really not blowing anything off. I'm not used to this feeling.

Speaking of which, I'm kinda pissed off. Two of my roommates, one in particular, seem to be resentful toward me because I'm only taking 10 credits. I'm sorry, but do not take it out on me. I didn't see anyone else busting their ass this summer, working full-time and taking 12 credits. I am in no way putting either of them down, they are hard workers too, but I think it's really fucking wrong to talk down to me because I'm only taking 10 credits. Last I checked, I worked really hard to get to the point where I could take it easy our senior year. Whatever.

In other news, I desperately need to get laid. It's been about a month and a half since I last had sex, and while I've gone for much, much longer in the past, I'm really missing sex for the first time. Ever. That's what happens when the last partner you had was *good* in bed. Maryann and I agree: we're both going through serious big penis withdrawal.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Sunday, Sept. 12, 2004 at 9:40 PM

before :: after